ParaYoga Certification

The ParaYoga® Master Training (PYMT) Program is one of the most in-depth Advanced Yoga Teacher Training Programs in the world. The curriculum has been meticulously developed by Rod Stryker to ensure that all those that complete ParaYoga certification are steeped in the principles, philosophies and practices of ParaYoga®.

Who Are Certified ParaYoga Teachers:

ParaYoga® certified teachers have demonstrated a clear ability to expertly guide others into the practices of ParaYoga®. Their study and practice is validated through rigorous testing. To find a teacher, please view our certified teacher directory.

As a ParaYoga® Certified Teacher, you will:

  • Learn the art of sharing the teachings of ParaYoga with all levels of students
  • Gain the skill to create and lead a wide variety of classes
  • Design practices to meet specific needs of individual students or groups
  • Connect to the lineage of ParaYoga and the tradition of the Himalayan sages of which it is a part
  • Embody excellence in teaching and in life

 How to Become a Certified ParaYoga® Teacher:
Click Here For All the Details!

ParaYoga Certification – Level I

Requires completion of the following six PYMTs: Vinyasa Krama, Tantra Shakti, Secrets of the Sutras, Prana Shakti, ParaYoga Marma, and a 3-Day Four Desires immersion.  Also required is the completion of the training’ corresponding required reading and book quizzes, regular personal practice (turned in quarterly), and individual evaluation (through both written testing and a formal review of the applicant’s teaching).

ParaYoga Certification – Levell II

Requires completion of all 10 PYMTs.  In other words, after receiving the Level I certification, applicants must take Koshas, Kundalini, ParaYoga Nidra, and Guru Parampara.  Also required are the completion of corresponding required reading and book quizzes, additional teaching and personal practice requirements, and individual evaluation (through both written testing and a formal review of the applicant’s teaching).

ParaYoga Certification Level III

The ParaYoga® Level III Certified Teacher designates those ParaYoga teachers who are qualified to lead ParaYoga Master Trainings (PYMTs). This is an opportunity for the most experienced ParaYoga teachers to expand their mastery and reach of the teachings as they continue serving the mission of ParaYoga. Level III certified teachers are qualified to lead PYMT foundational courses, having demonstrated their expertise, depth of experience, knowledge, wisdom, and skill in ParaYoga and as yoga teacher trainers. Students, upon completing a foundational course with a Level III teacher, are eligible to receive a certificate of completion and to apply course credit toward the ParaYoga Master Training Program.